Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Austin Smith

Austin Smith

June 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Smith
"Phil is AMAZING, he's been nothing but the best to me and my family, a Good man who provides professional and amazing service with a great heart, Judy his assistant is beyond amazing as well"
Profile photo of sharif harb

sharif harb

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by sharif harb
"Great agents! Very responsive!"
Profile photo of Patricia Hoover

Patricia Hoover

April 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Hoover
"I have been with Phil Nichols for about 40 years. I usually meet with Greta in his office. She is so easy to talk to. Makes suggestions and listens to all my needs. Best customer service!!! Thanks Greta!"
Profile photo of Steven E Johnson

Steven E Johnson

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven E Johnson
"Covered my cars and homes with insurance. Also I have life insurance for my wife and myself. Also I got my house refinanced through M and his company. Got a good rate on the refinance 2.75% love it"
Profile photo of Katie Duncan

Katie Duncan

March 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Duncan
"I've been with State Farm for several years. They're easy to work with, friendly, professional, helpful, I always get a real human being when I call, and they've worked with me on payments when things were tights. Filing a claim is super easy, and it was handed quickly and efficiently."
Profile photo of olivia damron

olivia damron

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by olivia damron
"Yvonne and Phil were able to take great care of my insurance needs and provide me with great bundle options. Quick and easy process. Yvonne was able to answer any question I had, plus they make you feel like family."
Profile photo of Dean Duncan

Dean Duncan

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dean Duncan
"Greta at State Farm has handled my Insurance needs longer than either of us care to admit! Not only does State Farm handle all of our car and home insurance needs but my wife and I financed both of our cars through them as well, and Greta handled it all. Greta and I also chat about once a year to make sure that our biggest asset, our home, is covered adequately with todays climbing Real Estate prices. She’s great in explaining all the fine details and associated costs for increasing coverage or telling us that what we have is enough. So do yourself a big favor and call Greta if you worry about having enough coverage, you will not regret it!"
Profile photo of Jason Gwynn

Jason Gwynn

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Gwynn
"The world would be a happier place if every business offered the level of customer service I recieve when I call my local branch. Friendly staff that makes you feel like you are calling to check in on your grandmother."
Profile photo of Joyce Hale

Joyce Hale

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joyce Hale
"I have been with State Farm for almost 50 years and have both my autos and house insured with them. They are efficient and always there when I need them. Greta Wattenbarger has been my agent for years now and is always ready to help me with any questions I have.. She works hard with me to keep me informed and updated. Any time I have a question, she is right there and if she is out of the office for any reason, she will always get with me in a timely manner. I would recommend her to any one that is looking for a caring, "working for you" agent!"
Profile photo of Angie Harper

Angie Harper

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Harper
"Always helpful and keep us up to date on all matters."
Profile photo of Robin Harp

Robin Harp

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Harp
"We recently switched our insurance policies to Phil Nichols State Farm, due to their community involvement and excellent customer service provided by Yvonne Carte. Highly recommend this team for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Scott Ramsey

Scott Ramsey

December 2, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Scott Ramsey
"I call at the first of the month to tell them I was switching companies to which I was told Phil was not in the office and would have to wait on home . I called many times and finally begining of next month Phil answered and stated he closed my account not paid and started laughing. He was trying to hurt me in getting new insurance but it didn't work. What a jerk!. His staff is friendly and nice but Phil acted unprofessionaly!"
Profile photo of Kelly Nichols

Kelly Nichols

November 27, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Kelly Nichols
"Not a huge fan! I plan to switch insurance companies for the following reasons. I've been denied twice on 2 separate claims on water damage in my home. The term that Phil used was "ongoing" versus "current" conditions. IF they deem your current damage to be an "ongoing" issue, which they did, then you are automatically denied. But they failed to define how long they consider "ongoing". Is it one week, one month or what? Currently I was dealing with a backed up sewage due to roots in the plumbing line and that back up created leaks in the subfloor. If you have a 100 plus year old home, you can say anything is "ongoing" rather than a current issue. I was told if the water had spilled up and over the tub, sink and toilet that would be covered under my policy as "water damage", but not if the water and damage goes to the subfloor. Weird! They considered this to be "ongoing". Be careful choosing State Farm if you have an older home. They can say just about anything is due to your lack of maintenance."
Profile photo of Burl Stafford

Burl Stafford

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Burl Stafford
"She was very informative.Managed to resolve the issue quickly"
Profile photo of Morgan Berger

Morgan Berger

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Berger
"Jenny Gregg is so efficient and friendly—just a delight to interact with, and she takes the headache out of handling insurance!"
Profile photo of Scott Ramsey

Scott Ramsey

September 20, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Scott Ramsey
"I'll never use him again. I canceled my insurance and he left it open until the next payment was due than closed it for non payment just to try and make me look bad."
Profile photo of Jamie Branchaud

Jamie Branchaud

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Branchaud
"These are the best group of agents in the Knoxville area. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Joel op Manley

Joel op Manley

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joel op Manley
"Been with Phil about 30 years with multiple policies. All my claims were handled quickly with fair results. I do not ever check other rates because of service received."
Profile photo of Keri Butcher

Keri Butcher

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Keri Butcher
"Great customer service and hometown feel!"
Profile photo of Kim Ellis

Kim Ellis

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Ellis
"Has the friendliest and most helpful staff from the receptionist to the agents. Always have a pleasant experience every time I deal with anyone there."
Profile photo of Rhonda Titlow

Rhonda Titlow

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Titlow
"Greta at Phil Nichol’s office always goes above and beyond to help my family with our insurance needs. She is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to answer any questions we may have."
Profile photo of Ronald French

Ronald French

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ronald French
"We are extremely satisfied with the service provided by Phil Nichols staff. Whenever we have a question Greta is always there with sound guidance. When reviewing coverage or dealing with a claim are always answered thoroughly and politely."
Profile photo of Jaala Gionet

Jaala Gionet

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Jaala Gionet
"Phill Nichols is a rip off. He isn't a good business man, no compassion for elderly disabled women or families. Terrible landlord. Liar and dishonest won't use his insurance or rental property. Doesn't know the law and uses power as abuse"
Profile photo of Charlie Perciful

Charlie Perciful

April 12, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Charlie Perciful
"Had to file two claims while with this agent. After the first time I was left without a rental car, I changed my policy. Now on the second claim they say I didn’t. They do not provide the coverage you ask for."
Profile photo of Sean Keeler

Sean Keeler

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Keeler
"We've been with Phil Nichols State Farm for years. They are very helpful, quick to respond, and take great care of us. I talk to Rodney Snow and he's the best insurance guy EVER! I absolutely recommend these folks."