Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Nichols

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Nichols

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Angie Harper

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and keep us up to date on all matters."

Robin Harp

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently switched our insurance policies to Phil Nichols State Farm, due to their community involvement and excellent customer service provided by Yvonne Carte. Highly recommend this team for all your insurance needs!"

Scott Ramsey

December 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"I call at the first of the month to tell them I was switching companies to which I was told Phil was not in the office and would have to wait on home . I called many times and finally begining of next month Phil answered and stated he closed my account not paid and started laughing. He was trying to hurt me in getting new insurance but it didn't work. What a jerk!. His staff is friendly and nice but Phil acted unprofessionaly!"

Kelly Nichols

November 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Not a huge fan! I plan to switch insurance companies for the following reasons. I've been denied twice on 2 separate claims on water damage in my home. The term that Phil used was "ongoing" versus "current" conditions. IF they deem your current damage to be an "ongoing" issue, which they did, then you are automatically denied. But they failed to define how long they consider "ongoing". Is it one week, one month or what? Currently I was dealing with a backed up sewage due to roots in the plumbing line and that back up created leaks in the subfloor. If you have a 100 plus year old home, you can say anything is "ongoing" rather than a current issue. I was told if the water had spilled up and over the tub, sink and toilet that would be covered under my policy as "water damage", but not if the water and damage goes to the subfloor. Weird! They considered this to be "ongoing". Be careful choosing State Farm if you have an older home. They can say just about anything is due to your lack of maintenance."

Burl Stafford

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was very informative.Managed to resolve the issue quickly"

Morgan Berger

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenny Gregg is so efficient and friendly—just a delight to interact with, and she takes the headache out of handling insurance!"

Scott Ramsey

September 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I'll never use him again. I canceled my insurance and he left it open until the next payment was due than closed it for non payment just to try and make me look bad."

Jamie Branchaud

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"These are the best group of agents in the Knoxville area. Highly recommend."

Joel op Manley

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Phil about 30 years with multiple policies. All my claims were handled quickly with fair results. I do not ever check other rates because of service received."

Keri Butcher

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and hometown feel!"

Kim Ellis

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has the friendliest and most helpful staff from the receptionist to the agents. Always have a pleasant experience every time I deal with anyone there."

rhonda realtor

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greta at Phil Nichol’s office always goes above and beyond to help my family with our insurance needs. She is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to answer any questions we may have."

Ronald French

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are extremely satisfied with the service provided by Phil Nichols staff. Whenever we have a question Greta is always there with sound guidance. When reviewing coverage or dealing with a claim are always answered thoroughly and politely."

Jaala Gionet

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Phill Nichols is a rip off. He isn't a good business man, no compassion for elderly disabled women or families. Terrible landlord. Liar and dishonest won't use his insurance or rental property. Doesn't know the law and uses power as abuse"

Charlie Perciful

April 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"Had to file two claims while with this agent. After the first time I was left without a rental car, I changed my policy. Now on the second claim they say I didn’t. They do not provide the coverage you ask for."

Sean Keeler

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Phil Nichols State Farm for years. They are very helpful, quick to respond, and take great care of us. I talk to Rodney Snow and he's the best insurance guy EVER! I absolutely recommend these folks."

Gary Robertsob

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very friendly very helpful with all your insurance"

Ravese White

December 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"It’s always something they change and never tell you or mail you about it."

Beaver Stretcher

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Phil for over 36 years. I will never have auto insurance anywhere else."

Geniva izawesome

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am trying to make a claim for my storage unit that was broke into. It has been a tough road, and there are a lot of things that are going wrong with the claim. Now that I opened a claim for it, they have dropped me from my home owners insurance, due to claim activity! 1 freaking claim and they cancel me! The reason for having insurance is to be covered, hut here if you use it, they will cancel you! The insurance is not even cheap here so beware!"

Jerry Moore

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had to file a claim with another insurance company after an accident where I was not at fault. Greta Helped me contact and file the claim with a smile on her face. She always makes my experience with StateFarm a pleasure. Greta has become like a member of the family."

vicky haney

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"When inside to get quotes and talk to Adam scott was very helpful and answer all my questions."

Tena Martin

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best service, best rates and friendliest place around."

Christine Humiston

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My granddaughter recently had a accident, and I did the claim forms and there ×as no judgment towards my husband and I or my granddaughter. State Farm did their part and before we knew it, it was over. Very professional, helpful to make sure our needs were met and that she was ok. Awesome people Christine"

Ricky Slover

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and they take care of you"